I Wanna Rock.

I know…  I know….

I have been MIA. Gone with the wind. I took you out for a nice seafood dinner and then I never called. I’d say I lost your number butttttt we all know that isn’t the entire truth. *hangs head in shame*

Here’s the thing – I took my December resolution to spend more time enjoying the Christmas festivities and less time stressing about them very seriously. I did (and documented) lots of projects and handmade presents which will be forthcoming. I spent lots of time with my friends and family. I sat back and actually looked at the tree we decorated. Most of the time, while drunk (two-fer?) But most of all, I worked with my hubby on achieving one of his dreams. As of January 1, 2013, he and I will be the new owners of the automotive repair shop that he has worked at for the last five years.  How about that for a fantastic start to the new year? I am so proud of all the hard work he has put into this, and to see him so happy makes my heart do weird things. Like beat.

So… here’s to a rockin twenny-thirteen, ya’ll. Let’s rock this bitch.

2 thoughts on “I Wanna Rock.

Leave a Reply

