Meal Plan Monday (Week of 11/11)

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these. Not because I haven’t eaten in a few weeks. In fact, it’s been the polar opposite. With weddings and vacations and hurricanes, all I have done is eat. Open bar? Pshhh, forget that. Gimme your crab cakes and no one will get hurt. Our schedule has been so crazy that most nights we have been eating out.

On top of that, I do this thing, where whenever there is new food in the fridge, I have to eat it. Pickles? Mine. Cheese? Mine. Frank’s Red Hot? Mine. (True story. Ask the bromanchacho. Once he walked into the kitchen to find me eating spoonfuls of hot sauce. Just hot sauce. It’s one of the defining moments of our relationship.) Halloween candy? MOVE-LITTLE-CHILD-IT’S-ALL-MINE.

The hubs is terrified of the thought of the all-consuming-pregnant-Amanda. I don’t blame him.

So this is what we got cookin’ in the kitchen this week:

So what about you guys? Anyone out there meal planning this week? Whatchu got, ma?

5 thoughts on “Meal Plan Monday (Week of 11/11)

  1. Monday
    Roast Pork loin with mashed potatoes and broccoli.
    Tuesday
    Stuffed Roast Chicken with mashed potates and your favorite green bean casserole
    Wednesday
    Pasta and sauce made with the leftover pork
    Thursday
    Chicken and veggie casserole (made with leftover chicken)

    • I’ll let you in on a little secret. I do it because it saves me time to do more important things during the week. Like pinning crafts I will never do. Or watching reruns of the Office, just so I can wallow in the Jim-Pam tension. You know, stuff like that.

      But on a serious note, it’s awesome. It takes a while to get used to. In the beginning, I could barely think of what I was going to make for dinner THAT night, so figuring out a whole week’s worth of meals was tough. But I realized that was what I hated, having to go to the store multiple times a week, after a long day at work, in heels. No bueno. Now I only have to think once a week. So my brain hurts less.

Leave a Reply

