Mas Cerveza, Por Favor.

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while. We just got back from Mexico (which means I’m sort of not sorry). I have only been out of the country twice, and the first time was less than a year ago. So this is a big deal for me. Typically my life is like this:

But friends of ours decided to get married in Mexico so we were all like HELL. YEAH. (Side note – group trips are the way to go. Especially with people you barely know. Get all drunk, make some bad decisions, and then they aren’t around to judge you. Win). So congrats to the happy couple! We had a blast – lots of eating, drinking, celebrating and dancing (not necessarily in that order).

btw, I love to dance. Love, love, love it. Except… I’m terrible at it. I go all crazy-limbed and whatnot.

Anyway, we had a surprise waiting for us when we got back! A few weeks ago I shared on Facebook a giveaway that iHeart Organizing (a blog I love) was doing with Blurb, a photo book company. So I took Blurb up on their offer of a free photo book and made a quick summer look book. I figured this will help me remember all the good times we had over the summer, because obviously, I don’t. I used my fancy instagram pics because the filters take away bad lighting, ugliness, and drunk-face. Who’s the fourth horseman of the apocalypse? War?

Take a look at this little guy:

front cover

a little blurb from yours truly. i got wordz, ya’ll.

back cover – can you sense a theme?

What a good gift idea! And like I said, we just got back from Mexico, so I am thinking of making one just from that trip. And then locking it up in a vault.

2 thoughts on “Mas Cerveza, Por Favor.

  1. Girllll – your nails! They are gorgeous! I know this post is supposed to be about Mexico and your photobook, but I am a superficial fashionista, and this is what I focus on…you still love me.

    The book is amazing too! Loves it! And I am obviously sold on group trips – especially ones to Mexico 🙂

Leave a Reply

