Freakin’ Friday

Hope everyone had a fantastic week! Even though I foresee some flu-like symptoms in my near-future (break out the chicken soup, Hubster. I know you read this), I’m thrilled it’s (almost) the weekend. Here’s a few things that are getting me through:

1. Oktoberfest

It officially starts tomorrow! And while I find myself nowhere near Munich, there are local Oktoberfest festivals going on all over! The hubs and I will be attending one near us on Sunday. Here’s hoping for lots of music, dancing, and sloshing beer mugs.

Le me, enjoying Oktoberfest.


2. P!nk’s New Album – The Truth About Love.

Z100 was interviewing her this morning about her new album, which I’ve been listening to all morning. It’s fun, like most of her other stuff. But seriously, I just think P!nk is cool, end of story. Seriously. She and her husband lit her house on fire during a Thanksgiving quickie. And if that doesn’t sell you on her personally, she also shot a video with her then-soon-to-be-ex-husband, before they decided to stay together.

Gives a new meaning to “let’s be friends”, amiright?


3. Candy Corn Butterfingers

Listen. I hate candy corn. Haaaaaaaaaaaate it. I think it’s one of the most useless candies out there, second only to milk duds. (Cardboard airpocket, anyone?) But this recipe gives me hope that they were invented for a reason, other than to be the colorful, pencil erasers that they are. I will, without a doubt, try this recipe this weekend. With only three ingredients, it’s too tempting not to. Plus, if it’s as good as it looks, it might help restore my faith in candy-consuming humanity.

4. Autumn Porch Decorating

Fall is my fave. I think I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again. Love. It. And I have this adorable front porch that I have never bothered to decorate before, so that is what I will be doing this weekend. Here are some of the pics I am using for inspiration. I’ll put my finished project up… eventually. I still owe you guys the jewelry reorganization that took place. I didn’t forget… well yes I did, but then I remembered. That’s coming up soon too.

a lil’ DIY action, for ya.

White Pumpkins!


5. S’mores

I have nothing to say except: I. Can’t. Wait.

Whatcha guys up to this weekend? Plotting universal takeovers? Watching football? Those are the same in my book. xo

Leave a Reply

